No Voters To Be Left Behind..

Website of Chief Electoral Officer, Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar Islands

About Us

The Andaman & Nicobar Islands is a Union Territory with a single parliamentary constituency. The Union Territory is administered by the Hon’ble Lt. Governor and has 3 districts but the ADM (South Andaman) is the Electoral Registration Officer(ERO) for the entire UT accross all the three Districts. The Election department is entrusted with the function of all activities relating to Electoral Roll, Summary Revision, EPIC issue, conduct of Parliamentary elections etc.

The election department is headed by Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Andaman & Nicobar Islands. The office of CEO is located at the Secretariat, Port Blair. The CEO is assisted in the official activities by the hierarchy of Dy. Chief Electoral Officer (DCEO) functioning at the office of Deputy Commissioner (South Andaman), Port Blair. The concerned Deputy Commissioners function as the District Election Officer(DEO) of the District for conduct of Parliamentary Elections.

The UT has nine Tehsils and the Tehsildar functions in the role of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer (AERO) of the concerned Tehsil.

The UT has 2.578 lakhs electors as per the published Electoral Roll of 06-01-2014 with the break up of 1,36,356 male and 1,21,500 female electors.

The election Department has computerized the process of the maintenance of the Electoral Roll and EPIC generation through specialized software. The complete Electoral Roll of A&N Islands is hosted in this website with facilities for Online Search of Electors etc.

The contact details of the various offices of the Election Department are available in the website under Contact Us link in this website. This website has been designed & developed by National Informatics Centre (NIC), Andaman State Unit located at GPOA Complex, Ranchi Basti, Port Blair.